Skip to content

Setting Up Classes & Students

Combine Classes Synced through Google or Clever

A singular class may display in Feedback Forward as multiple sections depending on your school’s SIS configuration. You can combine classes in Feedback Forward at any time to easily assign exit tickets to a complete list of students at once.

Combine classes while you set up your account

Combine rosters from two or more synced classes as you create your Feedback Forward account.

  1. After you have signed into Feedback Forward using a Google Classroom or Clever account and opted to sync your classes, you will be asked if there are classes that you would like to combine. Click “Yes.”
  2. Select two or more synced classes from the left column and the target Feedback Forward “New Class” on the right. Drag and drop the classes from left to right, or click “Add,” to move the selected classes to the new class.
  3. Click the blue pencil to name this new, combined class.
  4. Repeat Steps 2 & 3 for any additional classes that you would like to combine, always selecting the “New Class” option at the top.
  5. To remove a class, click the “x” or drag it back to the left column.
  6. When you are finished with your combinations, click “Next.”
  7. You can skip this step and combine classes after you have synced them using the steps below.

Combine classes after you have set up your account

Combine classes in the Feedback Forward website at any time.

  1. Click “Classes” on the left-side menu.
  2. Create the class(es) that you would like to combine your synced classes into. Do not add any students to this class.
  1. Click the manage integration bar on the left side menu.
  2. Click “Combine Rosters” to open the combination pop-up.
  3. Select one or more synced classes from the left column and the target Feedback Forward class in the right column. Drag and drop the classes from left to right, or click “Add” to move the selected classes to the class.
  1. To remove a class, click the “x” or drag it back to the left column.
  2. Click “Done” to finalize the combinations. You can repeat this process any time you need to combine or separate classes.
  1. The new class will display the original synced classes as groups within the class. Rosters for these classes will update based on Clever or Google Classroom configuration at each login, or each time you press “Sync.”