Setting Up Classes & Students
Archive or Delete Classes
Teachers and admins can archive or delete any class in Feedback Forward for which they are not giving feedback. This could include a class that has ended, or a class imported through SSO by mistake. Archiving and deleting are performed through the same process. The difference is that classes with feedback will be archived and can be reactivated. Classes without feedback will be deleted and cannot be reactivated. Neither archiving nor deleting will affect the students enrolled in a class, but these actions will hide the class from all drop down selection for giving or viewing feedback.
Archive or Delete a Class
- Click “Classes” on the left side menu of any Feedback Forward page.

- To archive or delete a single class, click the 3 dots next to the class name to view a menu. You will see the option to “Archive “ classes with feedback or “Delete” classes without feedback. Click this action.


- To archive or delete classes in bulk, click the check box next to “Class Name” above the list of classes or select multiple specific classes. Once selected, click “Archive” or “Delete” at the top of the page to perform the action for all classes.

Reactivate an Archived Class
- Click “Classes” on the left side menu of any Feedback Forward page.

- Click “View Archived Classes” in the top right corner.

- To reactivate a single class, click the 3 dots next to the class name to view a menu. Click “Reactivate “ in the menu.

- To reactivate classes in bulk, click the check box next to “Class Name” above the list of classes or select multiple specific classes. Once selected, click “Reactivate” above the list of classes.

These classes will move to your list of active classes.
Optional: Exclude Archived Classes from the Gradebook and Insights
If a class has ended for the year, or you know that you no longer need to see any grades or insights for this class, you can exclude the class from Insights and Grades.
Alternatively, if the class includes any information that may be useful for you, administrators, or students to reference in the future, make no changes to the class.
Exclude a class from Insights and Grades
- Click “Classes” on the left side menu of any Feedback Forward page.
- Click “View Archived Classes” in the top right corner.
- To exclude a single class, click the 3 dots next to the class name to view a menu. Click “Exclude from Insights and Grades “ in the menu.

- To exclude classes in bulk, click click the check box next to “Class Name” above the list of classes or select multiple specific classes. Once selected, click “Exclude from Insights and Grades” above the list of classes.
You can use these steps anytime you would like to include or exclude active or archived classes from Insights and Grades.